WP_20160124_010 (2)

Please enjoy this little doodle of mine ^ 🙂

A few weeks ago I got told that I am odd, this did not come as a surprise to me because I’m am well known by my friends and family for being odd, wired and unconventional. I have always know that I am different and do not have the same mind set and many other people my age but I was very confused when this person called me odd as their exact words were ‘what!, you read books voluntarily? that’s just odd’. Until this point I had thought that this was the most normal thing about me but apparently not. I don’t understand how me reading books because I enjoy them is odd, is it not a good thing?

All throughout school you are told that reading is a good thing and you should read as much as you can, however when I do read I get judged and classified as a ‘nerd’. After I was told that I am odd for reading books I have felt self-conscious when reading books in public, looking at books in shops or even just talking about books with my fellow book loving friend (friend-singular I only have one other friend who also likes to read books).I don’t think it is right to judge a person on what they like to do in their spare time whether that be reading, sports, art and many more. Everyone is different and it is wrong to put someone in a group depending on what there interests are.

STOP CLASSIFYING PEOPLE!

Also to the people who are being classified don’t let it stand in you way of doing what you want because it is good to be different if everyone was the same life would be extremely boring!!!!!

I am sure that I am not the only one that has been judged from being different there are so many more examples on much bigger scales. I just thought that if at least one person reads this and changes the way they think or stops caring what other people think then I have done my job. Please feel free to tell me in the comments what your hobbies and interests are I would love to know.

Enjoy life and make the most of all the other stuff!

