Four minutes

Sunday 12:36 PM
I’m sorry. I love you. x
Read 12:40

Dear Lisa,

The things you can do in four minutes:
• Eat food
• Sing a song
• Go for a run
• Drink a glass of water
• Send a text
• Clean up
• Sleep
If only I were there for you then we could be having our usual Monday evening coffee. But no, I am sat alone at home wondering where it went wrong, listening to your favourite song on repeat and eating ice-cream out of the tub (the way we used to when we cried over Sam or Dean dying in Supernatural even though we knew that there was a 99.9% chance they would come back).
I spent those four minutes tying my shoelaces, putting on my coat and running to yours as fast I could. You spent them four minutes probably wondering where I was, thinking you weren’t good enough and ….
killing yourself.
I don’t think if by putting this letter underground with your rotting body you will be able to read it but just in case you can I want you to know I love you and you have nothing to be sorry for, if anyone should be sorry it is me.

Miss you always,
love from your best friend x

Hope you enjoyed my short story and my apologies for disappearing for ages I have been a very busy bee. If you think you have a good picture to go with this post or a logo for me please send it to lifetalksandotherstuff@hotmail.com, thank you.
Enjoy life and make the most of all the other stuff!

Leave a Reply

